Allow me to Introduce Myself…The Canadian Tuxedo

DSC_0082

Ok the cat’s out of the bag, I’m Canadian.  I’ve been living in New York for about seven years now (yikes!) and  even though I love to hate, I’m reaching the point where I’m not sure if I can function as a human any place else.  Just a heads up, because my Canadian-ness tends to leak out every once in a while and I wholly embrace it – Just like I’m embracing the Canadian tuxedo and proudly exhibiting it at my first stop, an art gallery called CANADA (ahhh, I crack myself up).

DSC_0102

DSC_0109

DSC_0122

DSC_0118

DSC_0130

DSC_0121

DSC_0127

DSC_0135

DSC_0141

DSC_0142

Gallery #1: CANADA New York / Artist: Katherine Bernhardt / Show Title: “Stupid, Crazy, Ridiculous, Funny Patterns” / Gallery #2: Jack Hanley Gallery / Artist: Margaret Lee / Show Title: “closer to right than wrong/ closer to wrong than right” / WEARING / Jeans: Madewell / Shirt: JCrew/ Shoes: Shoemint / Bag: Baggu / Jacket: Theory / Sweater: (the tag fell off and i forget… from a boutique in Chicago)

4 thoughts on “Allow me to Introduce Myself…The Canadian Tuxedo

  1. So cool! Love your outfit too – at first I thought those shoes were Celine. 😉 do you feel more like a New Yorker now or still like a Canadian? I was born in London, but after living in NY for about 12 years now I feel more like a New Yorker.

    • You know, when I lived in Toronto I felt like I knew everything there was to know. Now, when I visit, there are entire NEIGHBORHOODS that I’ve never heard of! It’s a great city that is changing and growing all the time, there is always something new to discover and I love that. But, that being said, I can sometimes feel like a tourist in my hometown.. I haven’t technically lived there for over 10 years since I moved away to university. As for the boots – I got them as soon as I saw them on shoemint!

Leave a Reply

