Out In Public: Black with Accents

DSC_0063small

I know you’re all still getting to know me so it’s important to know this – I would wear black everything all day err day if it wouldn’t eventually make me seem like a gloomy crazy. This past Thursday I opted to stay on my side of the bridge and head to the preview of “Witness: Art and Civil Rights in the Sixties” at the Brooklyn Museum.  A small but great show, there were a lot of powerful works by artists I had yet to discover along with a mix of heavy hitters working during those years. Unfortunately, I couldn’t take photos inside the actual exhibition but I will show you my all black outfit with a pattern mix in other parts of the museum.

DSC_0076small

(Rocking the giant BK Museum sticker on my blazer)

DSC_0089small

DSC_0066small

DSC_0072small

DSC_0119small

DSC_0107small

Leggings: Zara / Blouse: Topshop / Blazer: Matty M / Scarf: Vintage / Shoes: Enzo Angiolini / Bag: Scoop NYC

     
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

