Out in Public – 15 Hour Flight

15 hour flight style  - youmademelikeyou.com

We’ve all read all those wonderful guides on how to fly in style and look cute and wear your little blazer on the plane with leggings and nice flats and (omg!) a statement necklace etc etc.  That’s all well and good and occasionally, I’ll even do it (not quite that outfit, I just mean I’ll wear real clothes) but only if I’m going somewhere closer than FIFTEEN hours away.  Sometimes when I’m heading home to Toronto from NY, I find myself thinking I should wear one thing over the other because it’s more comfortable… even though I literally sit on the subway longer than that on a daily basis.  There’s something about getting on a plane that still annoys the living crap out of me and makes me over-think things.

That’s why this time around; I opted for comfort without looking like a (total) homeless person.  Comfy pants, a warm sweatshirt, comfy shoes (I put on huge, cozy socks when I’m sitting in my seat) and always topped off with a scarf – scarves have so many uses for travel.  I know, sweatpants are literally the thing every blogger, stylist, magazine etc. warn against but PFFT WHATEVER, I happen to love the look of these. I’m also not going to only drink tea on board and remember to put vitamins and magnesium tablets in my water bottle… sorry Gwyneth.

15 hour flight style  - youmademelikeyou.com

15 hour flight style  - youmademelikeyou.com

15 hour flight style  - youmademelikeyou.com

15 hour flight style  - youmademelikeyou.com

15 hour flight style  - youmademelikeyou.com

15 hour flight style  - youmademelikeyou.com

Pants: Zara / Sweatshirt: Club Monaco / Shoes: Vans / Scarf: Zara

Pants: Zara / Sweatshirt: Club Monaco / Shoes: Vans / Scarf: Zara

      Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Out in Public – 15 Hour Flight

  1. You still look very stylish! 😀 I recognize laguardia in the background. Good luck surviving that flight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

