I Want You On My Body – Nanushka Budapest

Nanushka Flagship Store 2011 3

One of the best things about traveling is making new discoveries that you keep with you back in real life that then act as beautiful reminders of a great trip you took.  I’m still obsessing over a lot of the things I found in South Africa but let’s rewind to another amazing place – Hungary (Budapest to be exact).

I came across the Nanushka flagship store when I was wandering around the main shopping district in 2011.  I went inside and basically wanted to buy everything but had to pick only one thing for my budget’s sake (I was leaving for Istanbul a few days after that… hello, Grand Bazaar).  The photos below are what the store looked like when I was there – that collection that sparked my everlasting (so far) love for the label.

Nanushka Flagship Store 2011 2

Nanushka Flagship Store 2011

Nanushka is the childhood nickname of head designer and founder, Sandra Sandor who studied at the London College of Fashion and then returned home to her hometown of Budapest to establish the business. Despite the label’s huge international success this is still where the designer is based.

I was just in Dubai last week and I didn’t realize there is an entire Nanushka store there that I missed.  It’s actually sort of hard to get your hands on their stuff here in the US – the best way is to get it online right from their site (HERE).  Even though a search says that Nanushka should be available at Free People, Steven Alan and even Shopbop, the websites turn up no search results.

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2014

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

Nanushka Spring/Summer 2013

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

