Out in Public – First-Rate Find

Donna Karan coat and Gucci scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Yes, it is damp and gross and freezing here today and yes, everyone is wishing for the sun we had all weekend… well, everyone except me! I was hoping for ONE more cool day so that I could squeeze at least one wear out of my amazing new consignment store find because waiting until the fall/winter is absurd. Instant gratification, I say – which is why I also decided to post these now instead of ugh… waiting.

I found this insane Donna Karan New York shearling coat from the 80’s (probably?) in the farthest corner of a great consignment store called M.A.E. brooklyn in Park Slope. When I first saw it, I was in total sun/warm weather mode and thought I was being silly but  I was still thinking about it 2 days later I suddenly got a (not so irrational) fear that it would be gone so I ran and got it.  Turns out it was a good thing I went back when I did because there were a lot of other eyes on it – I might get some dirty looks around the neighborhood next fall but that’s something I’m willing to live with.

Donna Karan coat and Gucci scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Donna Karan coat and Gucci scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Donna Karan coat and Gucci scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Donna Karan coat and Gucci scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Donna Karan coat and Gucci scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Donna Karan coat and Gucci scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Donna Karan coat and Missoni scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Donna Karan coat and MIssoni scarf via youmademelikeyou.com

Coat: Donna Karan New York / Jeans: J Brand / Shoes: Ash / Green Scarf: Gucci / Purple Scarf: Missoni

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

