California Dreaming – San Diego

Rose Garden in Balboa Park, San Diego California via youmademelikeyou.com

After a few amazing days in L.A., I hopped on the train and went over to meet my husband in San Diego.  The ride was actually lovely as the train goes right along the coast so when I looked up from my book, I caught glimpses of sand, sea and surfers.  What I didn’t expect to see  however, were planes touching down on the ocean to fill up with water to put out the wild fires I had heard about on the news but seemed so far away from real life.  I knew it was a reality because of the heat wave but I didn’t think I would actually get to see any or be so close that I could smell them!

Rose Garden in Balboa Park, San Diego California via youmademelikeyou.com

Balboa Park, San Diego California via youmademelikeyou.com

San Diego California, via youmademelikeyou.com

Balboa Park, San Diego California via youmademelikeyou.com San Diego California via youmademelikeyou.com Rose Garden in Balboa Park, San Diego California via youmademelikeyou.com

San Diego Zoo via youmademelikeyou.com

Ferry to Coronado Beach, San Diego via youmademelikeyou.com

Coronado Beach, San Diego via youmademelikeyou.com

Ferry to Coronado Beach, San Diego via youmademelikeyou.com

Coronado Beach, San Diego via youmademelikeyou.com

Coronado Beach, San Diego via youmademelikeyou.com

Coronado Beach, San Diego via youmademelikeyou.com

Coronado Beach, San Diego via youmademelikeyou.com

Balboa Park, San Diego California via youmademelikeyou.com
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

