First Saturday 2015

Beauty & Essex, New York, via youmademelikeyou.com

I’ve never really been one for new year’s resolutions but this year, I seem to be in a more positive frame of mind than in the past. I gave myself an extra hard pat on the back for making it to Pilates this morning (9:00am whaaat!) and I’m definitely making the most of this first weekend of the new year, starting with good food and good friends at Beauty & Essex.

Beauty & Essex, New York, via youmademelikeyou.com

Jewelry from India via youmademelikeyou.com

A friend of mine just came back from an adventure in India and brought me these amazing and beautiful gifts! I can’t wait to wear them. I’m hoping to make it over to her place to check out her entire haul.

OOTD at The New Museum, New York, via youmademelikeyou.comOOTD at The New Museum, New York, via youmademelikeyou.comOOTD at The New Museum, New York, via youmademelikeyou.com

I FINALLY got a pair of Stan Smiths – thank you Holt Renfrew for having them on sale (muaahahahaha)

Chris Ofili: Night and Day at The New Museum, New York via youmademelikeyou.com

Chris Ofili: Night and Day at The New Museum, New York via youmademelikeyou.com

Chris Ofili: Night and Day at The New Museum was packed on this rainy Saturday. Luckily, the New Museum Store wasn’t too crowded… I could stand there and look through books for hours.

New Museum Store, New York, via youmademelikeyou.com


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

