Summer in the City

Well friends, the days have raced by and somehow, it’s officially summer.  Any major travel is on hold for a bit, which means I’ll be spending most of my time in the city. While it definitely is fun, it’s also gross, sweaty and, a lot of the time, smelly. It means taking two showers a day, getting face-meltingly awful wafts of hot garbage smell and peeling your legs off the subway seats. Don’t be sad though, because it also means rosé, patios, rooftop bbq, visits from friends, cold beer, flea markets, long lazy days and slow evening walks.

I get weird about my style in the summer because, in theory, I love the heat but, in reality, it stops being cute the second I break a sweat. I like to keep it as simple as possible, with pieces that can go from day to night and can keep me cool (as cool as you can stay on a sauna-like subway platform) while looking polished.

City Summer Essentials via youmademelikeyou.com

 

PANAMA HAT / BLACK SUNDRESS / MULES / SUNGLASSES / NECKLACE / SANDALS / SHIRTDRESS 

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

