Summer Whites

Those of you that know me and/or follow along here, know that I basically live in black (actually, I’m wearing a black tank dress right now). What I’m lacking in my summer wardrobe, however, is white. I found that the pieces I do have are either so crisp that I can’t bear the thought of wearing them down into the subway on a gross hot/humid summer day or are dramatic and not really meant for frequent wear.  I need to stock up on a few basics and work those into my day-to-day because white really is more light and airy in this crazy heat. A cute little white dress won’t hurt either, it would basically be the solution to the problem of what to wear for every brunch, lunch and even summer dinner.

Summer Whites shopping inspiration via youmademelikeyou.com

 

DRESS / LIP BALM / SHORTS / T-SHIRT / SNEAKERS / RING / HAT 

 

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

